TGFC would like to congratulate all winners of club awards for the 2020 season.

Due to covid restrictions and not being able to hold a proper presentation this year.

Teams were given trophies individually by coaches and our major awards of Women’s and Men’s Senior Player of the Year and Club person of the year were presented at a special dinner last night.

Firstly we would like to congratulate

Our small-sided Footballer of the year: Eyli Perell

Our Junior Footballers of the YearBoys: Blake LordGirls: Ella Freeman

Our Golden boot awards:Men’s: Paul PepperWomen’s: Jade Forde

Our Junior Team Awards


Most Consistent: Scott Farquharson

Most Improved: William Eccleshall


Most Consistent: Benjamin London

Most Improved: Aaron Blanchard

Senior Team Awards


Coach’s Award: Ishbel Mackenzie

Player’s Player: Shanay Fraser


Coach’s Award: Evan Davies

Player’s Player: Jason Yule


Coach’s Award: Danny McMillan

Player’s Player: Ky Stevens


Coach’s Award: Jack Mauger

Player’s Player: Timothy Debusscher


Coach’s Award: Paul Boardman

Player’s Player: Alex Best


Coach’s Award: Bert Vabdenberg

Player’s Player: Jamie Shackleton


Coach’s Award: Andrew Markulin

Player’s Player: Joshua Beal


Coach’s Award: Ramon Fletcher

Player’s Player: Rick Corderoy

Grade Awards

WPL First

Coach’s Award: Tajsha Birrell

Player’s Player: Kim Long

Most Improved: Julia Ashburner


Coach’s Award: Taylah Robertson

Player’s Player: Samantha Jones

Most Improved: Kerryn Jordan

Men’s Div 1 First

Coach’s Award: Brett Cowling

Player’s Player: Dane Carroll

Men’s Div 1 Res

Coach’s Award: Ben Cowan

Player’s Player: Ben Cowan

Grade Player of the Year: Joshua Starkey-Boyd

And Finally our major awards for

Men’s Senior Player of the Year: Alan Pomery

Women’s Senior Player of the Year: Jasmine Hemersand

Club Person of the Year for 2020: Genevieve Doherty

TGFC would like to give thanks to all players involved in the 2020 season, and we look forward to seeing you all back in 2021.